Collection by Miyoko Ohtake

National Design Awards


On Thursday, the Smithsonian's Cooper-Hewitt, National Design Museum announced the winners of its 11th annual National Design Awards. The program honors individuals and organizations across a variety of creative platforms, which this year included Lifetime Achievement, Design Mind, Corporate and Institutional Achievement, Architecture Deisgn, Communication Design, Fashion Design, Interaction Design, Interior Design, Landscape Design, and Product Design. We were excited to see some of our favorites—KierenTimberlake, Aidlin Darling Design, Andrea Cochran, Frog Design—among the winners and finalists and congratulate all the honorees, who will be feted on October 14 in New York.

Watch our slideshow to see this year's winners and examples of their work.

Everybody loves feedback. Be the first to add a comment.
The author will be notified whenever new comments are added.
Dwell Life © 2017Download our iOS App