Collection by Allie Weiss

Iconic Frank Lloyd Wright Buildings


Ten buildings by the architectural legend were nominated to the UNESCO World Heritage List. The group contains the first works of modern architecture to be nominated by the U.S.

Fallingwater (1935, Mill Run, Pennsylvania).
Solomon R. Guggenheim Museum (1943, New York, New York).
Herbert and Katherine Jacobs House (1936, Madison, Wisconsin).
Hollyhock House (1918, Los Angeles, California).
Marin County Civic Center (1957, San Rafael, California).
Price Tower (1952, Bartlesville, Oklahoma). This design is Wright's only realized skyscraper.
Frederick C. Robie House (1908, Chicago, Illinois).
Taliesin (1911, Spring Green, Wisconsin).
Unity Temple (1905, Oak Park, Illinois).
Taliesin West (1938, Scottsdale, Arizona).