Advertising
Advertising

Latest Articles in Product Reviews

Advertising
Kastehelmi Large Plate

Setting a Modern Thanksgiving Table with Dwell

With the launch of the Dwell Store and Thanksgiving right around the corner the timing couldn't be more perfect. Here, we've pulled together a collection of table top pieces we think will really elevate your holiday table this year. Happy shopping!
November 11, 2013
Illusion Table by John Brauer

Optical Illusions in Product Design

Visual illusions in design can bring a bit of magic to your modern space. From floating lamps to two-legged tables, we've gathered a few products to deceive your eyes and heighten your curiosity.
November 11, 2013
Rati riti ralla plate

We Wish You a Marimekko Christmas

The famed Finnish textile and clothing design company, established in 1951, has come a long way. Marimekko has not only expanded it's high-quality clothing and interior decoration textiles, but has also become known for an incredible array of products printed with their iconic patterns. Here, we've gathered all of their great holiday themed kitchen and tableware offerings so that we can all enjoy a very Marimekko Christmas.
November 4, 2013
coverings 2012 fireclay tile crush

10 Examples of High Impact Modern Tile

Choosing tile for a remodel or renovation is tricky business and the right tile choice can undoubtably elevate a design to new heights. Here, we've gathered some excellent samples of modern tile that can really make a bold statement and serve as the perfect finishing touch you're looking for.
October 24, 2013
Wenes residence living room

7 Pieces for a Vintage Modern Mix

We love mixing old and new but there is an art to striking the perfect vintage modern mix. Here, we take a look at the living room of Veerle Wenes and Bob Christiaens who merged the 19th-century with the 1970s. to follow are some great designs to help you recreate this look if you have a historic home but crave a contemporary style.
October 23, 2013
Farmhouse Chair by Bend Seating

Decorating with Orange: 9 Products We Love

We recently featured eight of our favorite decorating pieces in black and since Halloween is right around the corner, it seems only fitting that we now talk about orange. We're not saying to mix these hues on a normal basis but for the sake of festivity you could give it a try on October 31st.
October 22, 2013
sami kallio y5 chair

Sami Kallio's Milan 2013 Collection

Finnish designer Sami Kallio, previously featured in Stockholm Design Week 2013: Furniture Fair constructs strong pieces which combine a handcrafted and industrial aesthetic. Kallio's newest Milan collection composed of solid wood and various other materials includes stackable chairs, unique light fixtures and stylish boxes. Take a look at some of our favorites!
October 22, 2013
blue dacha playhouse garden indoor outdoor accessory ocean

The Blues: Products We Love

Add these accessories to your modern home for a hint of cool blue inspiration.
October 22, 2013
Gärsnäs Hug Armchair in black

Black is the New Black: 8 Great Black Designs

When decorating, black can take you anywhere from bold to sophisticated to edgy. Here, we take a look at eight great black furniture, lighting, and accessory pieces for the home.
October 21, 2013
Advertising
Advertising