Latest Articles in Week in Review

portable living space white blue and orange

A Week in Review: 7 Great Reads You May Have Missed

Each week delivers more than 50 original posts, articles, and interviews focused on the latest in modern design. We wouldn't want you to miss a thing, so we've pulled together our top stories of the week. Take a look and see what you might have missed.
May 10, 2013
friday finds db im pei

Friday Finds 05.03.13

After a long hiatus, we are elated to say that Friday Finds is back in action! From a jazz-soaked film soundtrack to vintage magazine covers, enjoy this hearty offering of our staff's picks found throughout the World Wide Web this week. And stay tuned every Friday for more of our finds!
May 3, 2013
shadowboxx olson kundig

The Week in Review: 7 Great Reads You May Have Missed

It was short week for many of us, but was it ever a busy one. In case you missed some of this week's most popular reads, here's a roundup at a glance! Enjoy a dose of design from Dwell—and have a great weekend.
February 22, 2013
TreeHouse Store in Austin, Texas Logo

A New Kind of Hardware Store: TreeHouse

After the Dwell prefab popup party at SXSW Eco this past October, we spent the next Saturday checking out a number of modern homes and happenings around Austin, where we stumbled with delight upon TreeHouse, the new green hardware store company with a focus on design that's already earned a local tagline as the "Whole Foods version of Home Depot." We toured the store and the next week back in San Francisco, caught up with TreeHouse CEO, Paul Yanosy, to chat.
December 7, 2012
pizza brain philadelphia

Friday Finds, Signing Off

It's been a long strange trip, but this is the last installment of Friday Finds—our weekly column that's been going strong since 2009. Moving forward, find our editors' picks on Twitter, Facebook, Pinterest, Instagram, and, of course,
October 19, 2012
ff kelsey 101212

Friday Finds 10.12.12

Archival photos, colorful toys, and more in this installment of Friday Finds.
October 12, 2012
ff diana 100512

Friday Finds 10.05.12

In this edition of Friday Finds, Soviet bus stops, the ultimate Mad Men drinking game, and a humorous guide on how to act at a house party.
October 5, 2012
ff jaime 092812

Friday Finds 09.28.12

Our favorite finds from the week include a Droog-designed hotel, a new use for pay phone booths, a spoof on Instagram photographers, and more.
September 28, 2012
ff diana 092112

Friday Finds 09.21.12

Posters celebrating bicycles, a Twitter persona straight from the middle ages, a stand-up performance that has us in stitches, and more in this installment of Friday Finds from the editors of Dwell.
September 21, 2012