Advertising
Advertising

Explore

Filter by author:

View all

Explore - Product Reviews

  1. Made in America: 8 Products from the Southwest
    Product Reviews

    Made in America: 8 Products from the Southwest

    From our Modern Across America issue, check out these nifty products made in the Southwestern U.S. (Then, scope these Northwestern favorites here!)

    written by: Dwell Staff
    06.20.14

  2. Made in America: 7 Great Designs from the Northwest
    Product Reviews

    Made in America: 7 Great Designs from the Northwest

    In our Modern Across America issue, we rounded up the best American-made products from across the country. First up: furniture and accessories crafted in the Northwest.

    written by: Dwell Staff
    06.18.14

  3. Made in America: 7 Products from the Midwest
    Product Reviews

    Made in America: 7 Products from the Midwest

    In our Modern Across America issue, we rounded up the best American-made products from across the country. Here's a look at some of the best products from the Midwest.

    written by: Dwell Staff
    06.18.14

  4. 10 Clever Office Designs
    Product Reviews

    10 Clever Office Designs

    The new workplace acts more like a living room than a holding pen for corporate drones.

    written by: Kelsey Keith
    06.12.14

  5. 5 Clever Designs for the Home Office
    Product Reviews

    5 Clever Designs for the Home Office

    Working remotely has its benefits (easy kitchen access, for one), but it doesn’t mean your workstation should be any less serious.

    written by: Kelsey Keith
    06.11.14

  6. 9 Nature-Inspired Furniture Designs
    Product Reviews

    9 Nature-Inspired Furniture Designs

    Designers nod to the natural world in the form of warm-toned materials, details pulled from the atmosphere, and patterns that go with the grain.

    written by: Diana Budds
    06.06.14

  7. 7 Cutting-Edge Furniture Designs
    Product Reviews

    7 Cutting-Edge Furniture Designs

    By harnessing the latest high-tech materials and innovations, like 3-D printing and nanotechnology, manufacturers are using science to create forward-thinking design.

    written by: Diana Budds
    06.05.14

  8. ICFF: Day One
    Product Reviews

    ICFF: Day One

    ICFF is finally here, and Dwell's editors are running around New York, taking it all in. Plus, we're documenting our favorite new furniture finds on Instagram—click through the slideshow to see...

    written by: Allie Weiss
    05.17.14

  9. Alexander Girard: An Uncommon Vision
    Product Reviews

    Alexander Girard: An Uncommon Vision

    A pop-up exhibition in Manhattan heralds Herman Miller's first-ever archival reissues of Girard's furniture and textile designs.

    written by: William Lamb
    05.16.14

  10. 20 Things to See at ICFF 2014 and NYC Design Week
    Product Reviews

    20 Things to See at ICFF 2014 and NYC Design Week

    Consult our guide to the most happening design events and installations during ICFF 2014, including related fairs like WantedDesign, Sight Unseen OFFSITE, and IntroNY.

    written by: Kelsey Keith
    05.15.14

  11. Bright British Textiles by Wallace Sewell for Designtex
    Product Reviews

    Bright British Textiles by Wallace Sewell for Designtex

    American upholstery manufacturer Designtex taps British studio Wallace + Sewell for a colorful, graphic collection of fabrics.

    written by: Kelsey Keith
    05.15.14

  12. Celebrating Anniversaries of Iconic Design
    Product Reviews

    Celebrating Anniversaries of Iconic Design

    In 2014, many design and manufacturing greats are celebrating significant milestones. We take a look at some of their most popular designs.

    written by: Dora Sapunar
    05.14.14

  13. This Just In at the Dwell Store: Classic British Lighting
    Product Reviews

    This Just In at the Dwell Store: Classic British Lighting

    Anglepoise is an iconic British brand that had its start in 1931, when automotive engineer George Carwadine had the opportunity to create a task lamp using his innovative balancing technique that...

    written by: Marianne Colahan
    05.12.14

  14. Graphic, Experimental Design at Sight Unseen's OFFSITE
    Product Reviews

    Graphic, Experimental Design at Sight Unseen's OFFSITE

    Sight Unseen, the online design magazine with a cult-like following, is bringing a carefully curated selection of design to its first annual OFFSITE fair. Filling out 17,000 square feet of a...

    written by: Allie Weiss
    05.08.14

  15. Our Editor-in-Chief's Favorite Furniture on Chairish
    Product Reviews

    Our Editor-in-Chief's Favorite Furniture on Chairish

    Dwell editor-in-chief Amanda Dameron scoured secondhand furniture purveyor Chairish to pick her favorite pieces, ranging from a walnut coffee table by design icon Jens Risom to a set of wooden...

    written by: Dwell Staff
    04.30.14

  16. Best of Milan: Multi-Use Hubs Rethink the Kitchen
    Product Reviews

    Best of Milan: Multi-Use Hubs Rethink the Kitchen

    A collection of flexible islands by Raw Edges for Caesarstone explore endless options for the kitchen.

    written by: Allie Weiss
    04.25.14

  17. Graphic, Affordable Posters for Apartment Walls
    Product Reviews

    Graphic, Affordable Posters for Apartment Walls

    You don't need an expensive collection to fill your apartment with dynamic art.

    written by: Allie Weiss
    04.22.14

  18. Designer Profile: LucidiPevere
    Product Reviews

    Designer Profile: LucidiPevere

    Italian design duo LucidiPevere made its mark on Milan in 2014 on and offsite at Salone del Internazionale del Mobile; here's a look at the pair's latest and greatest furniture and lighting.

    written by: Kelsey Keith
    04.22.14

  19. 9 Kid-Friendly Furnishings We Love
    Product Reviews

    9 Kid-Friendly Furnishings We Love

    Mixing imagination with function, 9 kid-friendly products offer ways to bring some fun into your home.

    written by: Jacqueline Leahy
    04.17.14

  20. Homage Chair
    Product Reviews

    Homage Chair

    Torsten Sherwood's Homage chair combines the simplicity of vernacular design with open-source developments.

    written by: Dora Sapunar
    04.10.14

Pages

Advertising